Futsal Leinster Champions

Futsal Leinster Champions
On Tuesday 14 November, St Leo’s College hosted the annual Carlow 1st Year Futsal tournament. 6 teams competed from 4 different schools with 2 group games each and then a final. St Leo’s were hugely successful with their teams dominating and coming 1st 2nd and 3rd in the competition. The winning team qualified to take part in the Leinster Finals in Dublin.
The Leinster Finals took place on Tuesday 21 November in the National Indoor Arena in Abbotstown, Dublin. 12 teams from all over Leinster traveled for the Leinster Futsal Finals. Split into 2 groups of 6, each team played 5 games and the winner of each group progressed to the final. St. Leo’s won 4 out of 5 games to top their group and progress. The final took 15 minutes to play and Loreto Kilkenny stood in our way. In a close encounter St.Leos came out on top with a 3-1 victory.
The Leinster Championship winning Team consisted of Cariosa Morohan, Kate McDonald, Emma Walker, Kerrie Smith, Katie Byrne, Kayla Fields, Eva Doyle, Niamh Brophy, Lily O’Neill, Rachel McGrath. Well done to all the girls involved and to coach Eoin Power.
23 2018
6th Year Parent/Teacher Meeting
29 2018
Halloween Mid-Term Break
06 2018
Autumn Exams - 3rd & 6th Years
21 2018
House Exams (1st, 2nd, 5th Years)
06 2018
5th Year Parent/Teacher Meeting
St. Leo’s College,
Dublin Road,

059 914 3660

© 2018 St. Leo's College